Central Committees

Central Executives

Mandate: To provide executive oversight and lead strategic direction of the organization.

President & CEO: Ian Sug
Treasurer: Katia Greco
Vice President: Legal position served by Chair, Strategy Committee
Chairs of Each Committee & Chapter

Strategy Committee

Mandate: To develop and maintain strong sponsor relationships, and to attract, engage, and retain our industry leader advisor committee.

Chair & Vice President: Sue Duong
Co-Chair, Advisory Board Strategy & Engagement: VACANT
Co-Chair, Strategy & Organizational Excellence: Amanda Chan

Internal Development & Growth Committee

Mandate: To develop rewarding and meaningful member development programs and the flagship YEIP Conference.

Chair: Saharsh Shah
Co-Chair, Mentorship Programs: Jeffery Jen
Co-Chair, Membership Value & Growth: Sylvester Agbo
Co-Chair, IPC YEEC & YPI: Kshama Roy
Co-Chair, YPI: May Marefat

Impact on Industry Committee

Mandate: Develop and engage with external partners, industry associations, and educational institutions to represent YEIP and young professionals.

Chair: Christa Wheat
Co-Chair, Technical Partnerships – CGA, ASME PSD: Michael Zhou
Co-Chair, Industry Associations – CEPA/CEPA F, CGA: Ryan Stewart
Co-Chair, Research & Development – PRCI: Chris Holliday
Co-Chair, Educational Institutions: Farzan Sahari Moghaddam
Co-Chair, Regulatory: Kesav Raghuthaman

Marketing & Communications Committee

Mandate: Develop and execute a marketing and communications strategy to reach industry companies, members of the public, and Canada’s government at all levels to advocate on behalf of YEIP.

Chair: Ishrat Oishee
Co-Chair, Marketing & Social Media: Alan Zhu
Co-Chair, Website & Platform: Ally Clark

Impact Advisory Groups

Indigenous Inclusion Council

Mandate: The Indigenous Inclusion Council (IIC) is responding to the call for inclusion and reconciliation by developing meaningful dialogue and formal programs within YEIP.

Purpose: To create a framework to guide action and accountability for YEIP’s commitment to Indigenous truth and reconciliation.

Want to learn more? The IIC recommends the following materials to get started:

Indigenous Inclusion Co-Chairs: Christa Wheat, Aaron Monti

Advisor: Annie Korver

Climate Change and Environmental Sustainability Council

Mandate: The Climate Change and Environmental Sustainability Council enabling young professionals to play a leading role in building the energy future. The committee engages young professionals in addressing climate change and reaching net-zero by 2050.

Chair: Nameeta Sharma

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council

Mandate: The DEI Advisory Group is creating a purposely integrated equity, diversity, and inclusion roadmap to drive further benefit to our membership. The committee will address the emerging global trends of unconscious and systemic bias, race, racism, and anti-racism in the workplace and how all members can show up as allies in this work.

Chair: Souvik Neogi
Advisor: Erin Davis