Congratulations to the 2014 YPAC Paper Winners!

YPAC would like to congratulate our 1st and 2nd place winners of the Annual YPAC Award.  The first place recipient will be headed to Rio De Janeiro for the 2015 Rio Pipeline Conference where they will have the opportunity to present at the posted competition.  Second place will be headed to the Pipeline Research Council Institute (PRCI) Exchange meeting in Houston during February 2015.  Congratulations once again!

First Place: “The Effects of Corrosion Measurement Error On a Safety Risk Assessment – A TransGas Case Study” – D. Bandstra, C-FER Technologies & Corey Gorrill, TransGas Ltd.

Second Place: “Limit State Design for Onshore Pipelines – Designing For Hydrostatic Test Pressure & Restrained Thermal Expansion” – Riski H. Adianto, C-FER Technologies & Maher A. Nessim C-FER Technologies

Congratulations once again!

YPAC Executive